Regional group engages with parties on Government formation

In News, Uncategorized by Denis Naughten

The TDs from across the country who form the ‘The Regional Group’ held exploratory talks with both Fianna Fail & Fine Gael earlier today.


While the group operates as a technical group in Dáil Eireann, the members felt it was imperative they express the views of their constituents that there is now an urgent need to form a stable and effective Government to address the issues facing the country.


The group had a useful exchange of views and await developments by all the political parties.


The Regional Group consists of: Cathal Berry TD, Sean Canney TD, Peter Fitzpatrick TD, Noel Grealish TD, Michael Lowry TD, Verona Murphy TD, Denis Naughten TD (convener), Matt Shanahan TD and Peadar Toibin TD.